Page Banner

Kisik Lee International Coaching Certification (KLICC)

Certification Levels


LEVEL ONE - THEORY LEVEL - For Archers and Coaches

Involves attending a three-day seminar to fully understand the basics of the KSL Shot Cycle. To obtain a Level 1 Certificate you are required to pass a multiple choice theory exam. The pass mark is 80% or higher. Level 1 Certification does not allow you to coach as it is theory only. This course is for the benefit of archers as well as potential coaches. Upon successfully passing Level 1 a Level 1 Achievement Certificate is awarded and signed by Mr Lee. An entry is also maintained in the International register.



Can only be achieved after passing the Level 1 theory exam. A 12 month wait is required after first attempting the Level 1 exam before Level 2 training can commence. To pass Level 2 you are required to sit a refresher Level 1 course combined with Level 2 training followed by a rigorous practical test one-on-one with Kisik Lee. On successfully passing Level 2 a Level 2 Coach Certificate is awarded and signed by Mr Lee. An entry is also maintained in the International register of qualified Kisik Lee International Coaching Certified (KLICC) Coaches.



Equivalent to a Level 5 in the USA and only awarded by Mr Lee to outstanding coaches who have demonstrated their ability to coach archers to high standards in the KSL Shot Cycle. A Level 3 coach must also be able to demonstrate they can ‘coach the coaches’. Level 3 is only awarded directly by Kisik Lee and can only be applied for after 3 years of coaching using the KSL Shot Cycle. On successfully passing Level 3 a Level 3 Coach Certificate is awarded and signed by Mr Lee. An entry is also maintained in the International register of KLICC Coaches.


Level 3 KLICC Certified Coaches

  • Ricci Cheah (NSW Australia)

Level 2 KLICC Certified Coaches

  • Jon Lane (Tasmania Australia)
  • Kelvin Heath (NSW Australia)
  • Anna Walls (Tasmania Australia)
  • Alec Potts (VIC Australia)
  • Eammon Marha (NSW Australia)
  • Laura Trzise (NSW Australia)
  • Ben Page (NSW Australia)
  • Alex King (NSW Australia)
  • Lynette Rankin-Tyack (QLD Australia)
  • Ricci Cheah (NSW Australia)
  • Paul Searle (VIC Australia)
  • Greg Nguyen (NSW Australia)
  • Lynne Fairhall (NSW Australia)
  • Julie Baker (New Zealand)
  • Dirk Schmidt (Germany)
  • Karsten Sprenger (Germany)
  • Luc Schuler (Luxembourg)
  • Yusuf Goktug Ergin (Turkey)
  • Macide Erdener (Turkey)
  • Ingrid Brioen (Belgium)
  • Mathias Van Bulck (Belgium)
  • Elisa Barnard (NSW Australia)

Level 1 KLICC Certificate Holders

  • Jade Pham
  • Peter Boukouvalas
  • Saskia James
  • Frank Figliuzzi
  • Erwin Chai
  • Henry Chen
  • Jason Schejnin
  • Kim Lavender
  • Wenda Huang
  • Karoline Tatafu
  • Eammon Marha
  • Anna Walls
  • Justin Walls
  • Alec Potts
  • Jon Lane
  • Melissa-Ann Dunn
  • Michael Larven
  • Samandam Natendurai Udheyakumar
  • Leon Ong
  • Victor Wei
  • Kelvin Heath
  • Shaun Wang
  • Laura Trezise
  • David Roig
  • Peter Tralaggan
  • Bailey Twomey
  • Gregor Whiley
  • Marek Steiner
  • Ben Page
  • Alex King
  • Rachael King
  • Tayla King
  • Delia Evans
  • Paul Smith
  • Guðmundur Guðjónsson
  • Schmidt Dirk
  • Matej Zupanc
  • Niek Bergans
  • Leanne Kleinsteuber
  • Matija Lender
  • Miika Aulio
  • Sprenger Karsten
  • Claudia Vennemann
  • Siret Luik
  • Wendy Baird
  • Yusuf Goktug Ergin
  • Mathias Van Bulck
  • Luc Schuler
  • Steve Salmon
  • Patrick Darmanin
  • Elisa Barnard
  • Dawid Bester
  • Liam Lim
  • Lisa Matton
  • David Kuestler
  • Michael Villis
  • Lynette Rankin-Tyack
  • Ricci Cheah
  • Paul Searle
  • Greg Nguyen
  • Lynne Fairhall
  • Julie Baker
  • Ersebet Sinka
  • Rolf Ronnlund
  • Juha Viitaoja
  • Vaclav Bednar
  • Peter Raeves
  • Macide Erdener
  • Quentin Leroy
  • Darko Gespaher


Jon Barnard, President of Australia’s largest target archery club, Sydney Olympic Park Archers, became dissatisfied with the lack of management and coaching of the sport in Australia following Mr Lee’s exit to become the USA Head Coach. The problems particularly became evident when Australia did not even have a Head Coach leading into or at the London Olympics. Jon founded World Archery Australia in an effort to improve standards. He contacted Mr Lee to speak at a seminar he was organising in Sydney in December 2012 and was thrilled when Mr Lee accepted the invitation. The seminar proved to be very successful and immediately received interest from other parts of the world as it quickly became evident there was also a lack of coaching structure in other countries. From this the idea was also born to establish a worldwide recognised coaching and certification system using Mr Lee’s modern archery coaching techniques. KLICC is now rapidly being adopted throughout the world. Ricci Cheah from Sydney Australia recently became the world's first level 3 coach, 22 Coaches have already attained Level 2 Cetification and over 70 hold Level 1 certificates. These coaches are up-to-date with the world's most advanced coaching techniques from the world's most successful coach and are in high demand for their knowledge and qualifications with some receiving good remuneration.

Upcoming Seminars

Visit the Events page for information on upcoming workshop and certification schedules.

Want a seminar in your country?

Contact Jon Barnard: or click here to send email


Site designed and maintained by Jon Barnard © Copyright 2014. Ki Sik Lee Online. All Rights Reserved.